SMQW Chapter 10.5


Small Talk: Daughter and Faith

(Lucrezia POV)

Brother Oz is a God.

If I say something like that, the church may send an inquisition1.

But brother Oz has always saved me.

It was brother Oz, who was going to be the next head of the head family, that I was mistresses child from a branch family on the verge of ruin. 

It was also brother Oz who saved me from being abused after the engagement was withdrawn.

It was brother Oz who taught me what we, as people, should not do.

It was also brother Oz who taught me how warm the world is and how to appreciate it.

The rich life father has given, the education as a noble fit for a queen, and the gentle servants too.

All of this is thanks to brother Oz.

Brother Oz, brother Oz, brother Oz! All of this was possible because of brother Oz…!!

Oh, you could spend your entire life in the mansion alone. I wonder how happy would I be if I could live only with this small gentle garden father made.

However, beautiful flowers are the ones that attract insects.

Ah, it’s unpleasant. Surely my father wouldn’t have brought brother Oz to such an ugly palace if it wasn’t a royal life.

Scrutinising and rude gazes. Judging gazes. Calm down…!

That village girl who is a saint candidate had glimmering eyes when she saw brother Oz.

The second prince, who was there to look at the saint candidates, was also watching brother Oz.

I want to eliminate them! I want to exterminate them! How relaxing it will be!! However…

Lucrezia, everything in the world is balanced.

Yes, just like the [older brother]’s blessing and [younger brother]’s curse.

Good things will come back if you do good deeds and bad things will come back if you do bad deeds.

If someone hates you… yeah, remember my face.

I’m happy when my lovely Lucrezia does something good and sad if you do bad.

Now, who am I?

…Yes, brother Oz.

I am a good child. Please smile, brother Oz.

Brother Oz is always right. Brother Oz is my God after all.

Edited by winteraenea


First chapter of the other novel I’m translating is up. I totally underestimated how long it took and now I am praying that I can stick to the schedule :,,).

(irrelevant but I used a trackpad to draw that no image thing :D)

[1] If you have no idea what an inquisition is, Google has said that it is: a powerful office set up within the Catholic Church to root out and punish heresy. More information here.

E/N: oop she’s a yandere 🙂


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



6 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 10.5

Leave a comment