SMQW Chapter 10


Mob and Saint Candidate

Looking at the one who screamed, a girl was pointing at us and trembling in anger.

It’s not particularly elegant, and it’s very rude towards the royals…

“You!! Even though I still haven’t captured the childhood friend yet!! This isn’t the hidden character after the harem’s end!!”

… End? Character? … Ah, that reminds me that a phone game was released that was based on the novel. I don’t know what happens because I didn’t play the game. 

Rather, even in modern Japan, you can’t point fingers at people, I wonder if her mother didn’t teach this to her as a kid. If this was my sister from my previous life, she would immediately punch her. If it was Lucrezia, she will be telling you off for an hour. This kid is a stranger, so there’s no reason for me to tell her off.

Of course, Lucrezia, who I brought up with such a basic education, raised an eyebrow at the behaviour of the girl. I can’t see her because she’s behind me though.

“What the hell! Why is the villainess already here!? Shouldn’t she appear at the start of the school part of the novel!?”

“Young lady.”

I smiled.

The protagonist is obviously upset. Finally, did you realize that your behaviour was an act of embarrassment?

“Uh, oh… no, if I… eh? Um? Eh? Is this a sequel or something?”

What are you talking about?

“Shouldn’t the lady who might become the saint not have such a questionable personality?”

“…!! T-then Mrs Vassallo! This girl!?”

“Yes, there should be no mistake. If you would like to be the next generation’s [second prince]’s wife, you will need to be level-headed and have a good education.”

Someone in the hall suddenly burst out crying, the knights began to move in a busy manner.

“… Then, shall we go home, Theo? I’m a little tired.”

I’m actually not tired.

When I rubbed a little against Theo, who was standing by, he suddenly froze in place.

“Jeez… really! Father, let’s go home now!! Brother Oz, please bear with us a little longer, okay?”

“Alright, thank you.”

When I turned around and said that to Lucrezia, a dazzling smile was returned.

Yep, after all, our child is the cutest!

“Ah…, excuse me, … your name…”

A presence appeared and interrupted the happy atmosphere.

It’s the protagonist Lumina.

… You know what? This is the prince’s family, right? If she becomes the saint and marries the second prince… ah, no, she’d still only be the second princess.

When you speak to someone superior to you, would you just say “your name”?

…Uwaa. The look on Lucrezia’s face is scary. Glancing at Theo, he has the look of a demon.

To be targeted by the protagonist… you’re too handsome, Theo.

I have to ignore this.

“… Let’s go home, Theo. Lucrezia.”

“Yes! Brother Oz!! The atmosphere here is bad! Let us go home!!”

“Ah, speaking of which, Seth has made some new sweets and is waiting…”

“… Wha-!?…”

We ran away but its a win for us. If you withdraw, it will become irrelevant.

There was a time when I thought so. Yeah.

Edited by winteraenea


So after a few more chapters of SMQW, I might make this my side project and focus on another novel that I want to translate. Since SMQW is shorter, it is much easier and faster to translate but it will still be at least once a week. (lol I say at least once a week but it’s like 3 times a week rn)

I was wondering if it would be a good idea to get some support and if this noodle does get some, there will be bonus chapters posted!


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



8 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 10

  1. so the heroine also has knowledge of the game, huh. hopefully,she just do her job and not be nosy but considering her attitude, well, imma pray for her life.

    thank you very much for your hard work and dedication!!!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Woah, the heroine need some education ne?
    Theo was freezing because he was too cute? XD

    Thank you for the chapter!
    Go for your main project 😀 since this one is shorter and easy, it will be like a breeze! XD

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment