SMQW Chapter 11


Mob and the People from the North

A few days after coming to the castle, the saint candidate said she wanted to see me.

Theo refused on the spot, but even the crown prince defended the saint candidate, saying “It’s okay!”

… Crown prince, would you like to be a saint candidate?

It’s troublesome. It’s too annoying.

“Not going.”

Hearing that, Theo was clearly relieved. 

No way. I’m not going to take Lucrezia with me.

“Tell them that I’ve been sick since that day and have been lying down.”

It’s not bad though.

“So what happened to the people of the north?”

“Oh, it’s going well.”

“Yes. It was good.”

“The people of the north” are the people who live on the northern border of this country.

In the “Tea Party in the Rose Garden”, the original story was about the invasion of the northerners, who suffered a food shortage due to a massive cold wave1, in the winter when Lucrezia was 15.

And it developed into a guerrilla battle2 in a marsh.

So about a year ago, I asked the northerners to say “There’s going to be a massive cold wave next year! A well-proclaimed prophet had said so!” and at the beginning of winter this year, I was asked to say, “If anything happens, we will support you with food and fuel!”

Sure enough, the cold wave came.

It seems that the Ministry of Finance (… I don’t know what it’s called) has said that free food aid is insane, but even so, the northerners are people who live in our country. I haven’t paid any taxed though.

T/N: The bracket was in the original text, it’s not me.

But Theo convinced them that it was far cheaper than them attacking a nearby village and sending out troops.

It would be great if the people of the north were considered actual citizens after this, right?

It’s probably that area because I know the original story… I’m sure it is there.

“Hey, Theo? When spring comes, can you get some stinking yellow stones from the land of the Northerners? I’m sure there are some, right?”

Edited by winteraenea


Learning terms with noodle :,,)

  1. Cold wave
    Opposite of a heat wave lol. A heat wave is the air becoming really hot so a cold wave is just the air becoming really cold.
  2. Guerilla Warfare
    Nothing to do with gorillas. Google says: A form of irregular warfare in which small groups of combatants, such as paramilitary personnel, armed civilians, or irregulars, use military tactics including ambushes, sabotage, raids, petty warfare, hit-and-run tactics, and mobility, to fight a larger and less-mobile traditional military. Link here.

haha I’m back to this lol.

If you like my translations, you can send a noodle to me here! Every 3 noodles tipped, a bonus chapters will be posted but please mention which novel you would like the chapter to be from. After this chapter is posted, you can just click my name below to deliver a noodle ^-^

(edit: I have now added a button where you can send me noodles.)

Since SMQW is is shorter than LBRDI, I might do two or three bonus chapters instead of one.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



6 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 11

Leave a comment