Starry Night Chapter 2


if i were better at my job this wouldn’t take a whole hour but here we are


Another Side

Yuya was hosting under the name “Subaru”. There was a message written under his photo:

Come to my room ~ I’ll be waiting with the stars

“Excuse me. This Subaru guy… what’s he like?”

“Subaru is a college student. There’s a planetarium projector set up in his room, so you can talk with each other while gazing at the stars,” the receptionist explained. 

“I see…”

If he nominated Shimizu, would he feel hurt? – was what Kazumasa thought at first. But he wanted to see what Yuya was like at night. His curiosity won over by an inch. 

***

Kazumasa pushed the door open with clammy hands. 

“Thank you for coming to my room!”

A familiar, sweet voice. A bright smile. But his expression was stiff. 

“Narutaki…?”

“Shimizu… sorry,” Kazumasa apologised, sitting down on the sofa. “Can I get a light whiskey?”

“Certainly…”

As he watched Yuya shuffle around on the floor and prepare his drinks, regret began to sink in. It wasn’t supposed to be like this. He didn’t want their relationship to become like this. 

“Here.”

“Thank you. Shimizu, you can drink, too.”

“Really?”

“Can you sit on the sofa with me?”

By sitting facing him and offering him alcohol, Kazumasa wanted to say that the two of them were on equal ground. 

“Cheers.”

“Cheers.”

Yuya’s face was pale. 

***

Yuya didn’t expect Narutaki to pick him at all. His budding love for him was slowly coming apart. 

Did Narutaki just want me for my body?

Was that why he went to the planetarium, and treated him to dinner? When he thought about it, all the fun times they had spent together started to crumble and break down. 

“Hey, Shimizu.”

“Yes?”

“I don’t have any bad intentions.”


“Eh?”

Kazumasa, who had already finished his light whiskey, was making his own drink. 

“I wanted to see you at night. I wanted to see the side of you that I couldn’t see at the planetarium,” he said slowly. After swallowing a sip of alcohol, Kazumasa smiled bitterly. 

“You don’t change, do you? You’re just the same, a beautiful kid. As I expected.”

“Narutaki…”

They talked about themselves for an hour, drinking alcohol. 

“So you’re taking this job to pay off your college scholarship?”

“I could barely make ends meet at the planetarium alone.”

”How much do you have left?”

“About $20,000.”

Huh, Kazumasa sighed. There were still young people like him nowadays. Although, Kazumasa was no longer a stranger to them. 

***

“Yuya, can we lie down on the bed?”

“Eh?!”

“With our clothes on. You can lie down beside me.”

I knew he was a soft guy, but…?

However, Kazumasa defied Yuya’s expectations. They lay down on the bed next to each other, without touching a finger. 

“I heard that you can project stars onto the ceiling in this room. Can you show me?”

“Of course.”

Yuya turned on the projector and projected stars onto the roof. 

“Wow. It’s beautiful.”

“Sure is. I find so much comfort in the stars.”

Yep, Kazumasa nodded. Yuya had probably looked up at these stars while being hugged by a stranger before. Even still, Kazumasa still thought of Yuya as pure. Even if he sold his body, Kazumasa knew that he would never sell his heart. 

***

“In my hometown, the stars were beautiful. I want to show you sometime.”

“Would you take me there?”

“Of course.”

“Nautaki?”

“…”

And with that, Kazumasa had fallen asleep. To prevent him from catching a cold, Yuya draped a blanket over him. 

“When you look at the stars, you fall asleep instantly, don’t you?”

Kazumasa looked so innocent and young when he slept. 

“Narutaki… Kazumasa…”

Slowly, Yuya moved his face closer to Kazumasa’s. And then, he gave him a soft kiss. 

The red-eyed scorpion… the eagle spreads its wings. 

He began to sing “Tour Of The Stars”. It was a lullaby, just for Kazumasa. 

***

“It’s morning. Wake up.”

“…mm?”

Kazumasa forgot where he was for a moment. This wasn’t the planetarium. Right – he was in the Agemnon. 

“Did I fall asleep again?”

“Like a baby.”

Yuya smiled brightly. Good. He wasn’t hurt at all. So he gathered a little more courage. 

“Ahh. Even though I visited your room, we didn’t get to have sex!”

“Oh. Umm… Please come again,” Yuya said. It was the same thing he said at the planetarium. 

“Are you sure?”

“I’ll be waiting.”

His time was up, so Kazumasa left without a kiss. Tracing his lips, which Yuya had kissed without his knowledge, Kazumasa repeated Yuya’s words.

I’ll be waiting.

***

Even after that night, Kazumasa went to the planetarium, like nothing had happened. 

“Narutaki, it’s morning. Wake up.”

“Ah?”

This time, he had really fallen asleep. 

“I missed your song, didn’t I?”

“Next month, the program’s changing, so you only have one more chance to hear it.”

“Next time, I’ll be wide awake, yeah?”

After getting up from his seat, Kazumasa waited for Yuya at the south entrance, anxious. Last time, he had discovered Yuya working in a host club. 

Yuya might dislike him for that. He might not want to go out for dinner with him. With those worries, Kazumasa waited impatiently for Yuya. 

“Sorry to keep you waiting!”

He came!

Unable to hide his relieved face, Kazumasa welcomed Yuya happily. 

“What should we eat today? Any requests?”

“Sorry for always making you pay. Tonight, it’s my treat.”

“Don’t worry about it. My wallet is always open for a younger guy like you.”

“Then I want to eat Japanese food,” Yuya said. 

***

“Don’t you eat yakiniku?” Kazumasa asked, poking at the cucumber salad with his chopsticks. “Young people normally eat meat first, don’t they?”

“When I eat too much meat, I get an upset stomach.”

“I see.”

Yuya didn’t eat tempura either. He said he didn’t like greasy foods. 

“So you’re like a vegetarian, Shimizu.”

“I get that a lot.”

Kazumasa ate up Yuya’s leftover tempura. 

“Narutaki, you eat everything so deliciously, don’t you?”

“I’m a big eater.”

Yuya’s laugh was cute. Even as they laughed together, Kazumasa was still nervous. Soon, dinner would end. And they would part ways. 

The problem was what would happen afterwards. Was Shimizu going to go to Agamemnon? And would he accept Kazumasa?

***

“Thanks for the meal.”

“Thank you for going out with me again.”

“I better get going.”

“Take care.”

Kazumasa watched as Yuya walked along the shopping district. He watched until Yuya disappeared into the crowd. Yuya was heading in the direction of the club. 

What should I do? Should I follow him? And nominate him again?

He hadn’t been so troubled since his early company days. But if he stood by and did nothing, another man might nominate Yuya. Kazumasa didn’t like the thought of a stranger getting down with Yuya. 

I’d rather him hate me than see him with another man!

With that, Kazumasa followed Yuya’s disappearing footsteps. 


yuya could rob kazumasa while he falls asleep for the 607th time but yuya??? sings him a lullaby??????? so many missed opportunities


RealEx

My Japanese isn’t perfect but I try my best. My biggest kink is hand holding.



2 thoughts on “Starry Night Chapter 2

  1. There is a missing R in ‘Nautaki’

    I was scared for Yuya’s disillusionment, but fortunately Kazu wasn’t hated! He Just wants to protect this pure boy. They’re so cute together.

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment