SMQW Chapter 29


Mob and Younger Brother 1/2

The disaster came without me doing anything.

No, this isn’t a phrase.

I was distracted by the “brother” comment and he kissed me. Hey, stop it, read the atmosphere, husband. Look at him, he’s backing away.

“O-older, bro…”

Hmm? Who is this? My memory is muddled…ah…

“Ferdinand.”

Oh yeh, that’s his name.

“Long time no see?”

Probably?

That’s because he hasn’t seen Oswald since Mikuriya Tōru and I got mixed up.

“Long time no see, Ferdinand Sardini. I haven’t seen you since I accepted Miss Lucrezia’s invitation. …So? What do you want?”

As he said that, Theo licked my hand. Seriously, stop. Other’s will think I’m a pervert! They’ll think I’m just an oddball reclusive wife.

“Ah…, i-it’s good to see you, Your Highness Theodore. I am Ferdinand Sardini. We are grateful for the adoption of Lucrezia, the youngest member of our family, and we are happy to have her as our daughter…”

“I’m asking you what do you want.”

The temperature dropped instantly.

Not metaphorically. Really, it’s gone down physically. I shivered when I felt the cold.

“…Ah, sorry, Oz. I’ll be quick about it.”

Hmm. The tone is also different. Is this evil general mode? How cool is that? It’s cold, though.

“That…uh, my older brother and I have been talking…!”

“What are you talking about? You know as well as I do that my wife was poisoned and has a few memories of his previous life. His personality has changed and you could say he’s a different person. Are you talking about my wife? -Ah, did you catch the guy who poisoned my wife.”

The bad guy… I can’t. After all, it was the second wife who prepared the poison for Oswald, wasn’t it? You’re going to give up your own wife? Of course not. What a scandal that would be.

“…, Your Highness! I…!”

Ah, so annoying. What will you do if the little dragon dies while you’re doing this?

“Ferdinand.”

I chuckled.

“I can hear you from here. Tell me.”

Edited by winteraenea


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



3 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 29

Leave a comment