SMQW Chapter 28


Mob and Second Time at the Castle

Theo and I went to the castle alone. Lucrezia and my buddy, the wheelchair, were house sitting.

Lucrezia insisted on going, but Theo did not relent. He said he wouldn’t be able to handle it if something went wrong.

So I’m being moved around the castle while being carrying under his arm. It hurts to be seen…

I’m what, almost 23 years old? I’m an adult, okay? I’m too thin from lack of exercise, but you know…

“Don’t you remember what you did in that village?”

“?”

What’s going on?

“You have cleansed that land, a place stained with blood and vindictiveness. Many souls killed for innocent sins and an innocent divine dragon who was defeated just for trying to protect its own child. Not a single blade of grass or tree grows on that land and if you set foot on it, it will invade your soul…it would’ve been a cursed land for thousands of years. Cleansing impure land- Even a saint would have difficulty with that.”

Eh-. I didn’t know that.

“And you purified it with only a short prayer. I immediately issued a gag order, but you couldn’t stop talking to people. Now you are the centre of the rumours in this country… no, you’re the centre of the rumours even outside the country. If I don’t hold you like this and take my eye’s off you for a moment, you’ll be abducted in a blink of an eye.”

I didn’t stop and pray. I was just reflecting hard on my shallowness.

“Pretend that you’re not being affectionate with me. Will the royal family come to protect you later in the day?”

“Theo?”

I pinched Theo’s nose. This guy is so fucking snarky.

“You don’t think I’m going to fall for you, do you? Have some confidence. I wouldn’t let a guy do all the work for me in the morning unless I liked him, right?

“…Like?”

Huh? Didn’t I tell you? …Yep, I didn’t tell you. There’s no surprise. I’m like a piece of shit who’s dating and even having sex with him, but not feeding the fish I caught.

“Well … at first it was just going to happen, but I like you properly? I love you, my husband.”

“Oz…!!”

“Uwaa, you can’t! No kissing!! After we get home! You can’t until we get home!!”

A 31-year-old man and a 23-year-old man kissing in a public place is not something to be shown to others! We’ll get a lot of attention!

While Theo and I were having a battle of wills…

“Older brother!!”

Trouble is coming…

Edited by winteraenea


My holidays are coming up so i’ll try to get this novel finished asap so i can start doing other novels :DD (I already have one in mind but who knows)


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



One thought on “SMQW Chapter 28

Leave a comment