SMQW Chapter 27.5


Small Talk: The Crown Prince and the Sinner

Crown Prince POV

I fell in love for the first time in my life.

She’s not particularly beautiful but she laughs a lot, she’s angry a lot, she cries a lot… She’s such an innocent girl.

I love her smile. I was also attracted to the fact that she was not afraid of royalty.

Unlike a daughter of a nobleman, she does not hide her emotions by covering her mouth with a fan.

The girl was the saint candidate.

I was happy when she first told me that she “couldn’t become the saint if she didn’t level up”. I’m the best… I just felt superior.

So when I heard that the people of the north were going to rebel, I thought it was an opportunity.

Preventing a rebellion that even father wasn’t aware of and also raising the girl, Lumina’s, level by having her accompanying me to the subjugation.

And have them confirm Lumina’s suitability to be a saint… to be my wife.

Yes, if I take Lumina as my wife and have a lot of children by my side, there will be a lot of spares to be the [younger brother]. I don’t have to give them saints, I can just throw them away.

I talked to the nobles who said they were troubled by the arrogance of the northern people.

I headed north with my reluctant friends, Lumina and my immediate knights.

The barbarians in the north thought we were unaware of their rebellious movement. They gladly welcomed us.

So then—I killed all the rebels.

I also killed the evil dragon. I also took care of the man who was the evil dragon’s guard, although he was human.

Lumina, who had been brought in saying she was only for back-up support, had turned red from blood before she knew it.

Lumina laughed. Covered in blood.

Ah- My beloved said is beautiful.

Drunk on blood, I got aroused and pulled Lumina into my arms.

My uncle, who was robbed of merit, rushed in with his wife who had the [Prophecy] skill, but it was too late. I am the dragon slayer! There is nothing to fear!

But even so…

My uncle’s wife took the cold hand of the dead rebel and- wept.

How come? Why? That’s a sinner! You aren’t to blame!?

The teardrops that fluttered down his cheeks mingled with the blood that was scattered on the ground.

Then something unbelievable happened.

Small grains of light floated up from the ground.

Softly and gently.

From the body of a sinner. From the carcass of an evil dragon. Softly. Gently.

Countless divine lights danced their way into the sky.

Ah…No way…

My body temperature dropped like I was doused in cold water.

…This man is…the dragon is…

In reality, the sinner is…could it be?

Edited by winteraenea


i am scared for the future of this novel


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



4 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 27.5

Leave a comment