SMQW Chapter 27


Mob and Returning Home

As expected, I got a fever.

As it was, I fell down and came home with a high fever.

Apparently Lucrezia cried and went crazy when she saw me coming back unconscious.

The witch who was immediately called said that I’d get better after a good night’s sleep and left.

The crown prince was placed under house arrest as a punishment for mobilizing troops without His Majesty’s permission. The knights who accompanied him and joined the battle were demoted. The candidates for being aides and saints who followed him were suspended.

That’s it.

That’s about it, …the history of the northern people is over.

So then, I woke up and was absentminded for a few days, but Theo seemed to have a very hard time saying something.

“…What?”

“Ah.. no…, well, you know…?”

“Eh? What? Did you have an affair?”

“That’s absolutely not true.”

I was proudly told that he couldn’t get an erection towards anyone but me, but isn’t that just one step away from sexual harassment? I don’t know if sexual harassment exists in other worlds.

“Lucrezia cried and told me not to tell you but I knew you’d go on a rampage if I didn’t…”

Huh? When did I go on a rampage? I didn’t go on one? I’ll hold on to that though.

“The body of the man who’s hand you held…a baby dragon came out from underneath.”

“Huh?!”

Where’s the space for that!?

…No, no, stop trying to penetrate for now!

“It’s a juvenile and a rare species, so we took it into the country for now, but it won’t eat or drink and it’s only getting weaker.”

“…”

I killed his parents. So he’s going to die as well…?

“He’s a feisty little dragon that bites both dragon tamers and spirit users with his teeth. But…maybe…”

“…I’m going.”

I’m sure that little dragon will turn on me too.

But I want him to look me in the eye and tell me how much he hates me.

I killed your parents. Hate me. Hate me and then…live, so you can come to kill me.

Edited by winteraenea


oh my, dragons. holy shoot this turned dark, author wasn’t joking.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



2 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 27

  1. Thanks for the chapters. Although I would have preferred to keep my dreams and hopes intact but I guess you can’t have it all. (I was reading a dramatic novel before I saw these new ch)

    Me: Oh nice. I remember this was very tender, it will help me to raise my spirits

    Me, after the new ch: … What the hell was that? where did this nefarious turn of events come from?! I knew heroin was dumb but not that she was a damn monster!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment