SMQW Chapter 26


Mob and, Blood

“Lord Oswald!!”

An out-of-place voice came out from the horrific scene.

The priest’s white uniform was dyed bright red and the main character, Lumina, was laughing.

“You came, Lord Oswald! Hey, look at this! We did it! We defeated the evil dragon!!”

At her feet was a young man who was still holding a sword in his hand even after dying and had folded over the dead divine dragon.

“I’ve raised my level a lot! Surely this will make me the saint, right?”

…Ah…

“…Put me down over there, Theo.”

“Okay.”

I ask him to set me down beside the corpse of the divine dragon and the young man.

When I kneeled down, my navy blue pants turn black from the blood.

“Hey! Lord Oswald!?”

“…I’m sorry…”

I took the cold hand of the young man who’s time had run out.

“I’m sorry, I’m sorry…I’m sorry…it’s my…it’s my, fault…”

Because I changed the flow.

I’m the one you trusted.

It would have been a lot easier to kill him, wouldn’t it? You believed it the entire time.

“…I’m sorry…”

Crying isn’t enough yet the tears continue to flow.

“…Oz…!”

I killed them. Every single one of them.

Underneath the young man’s bright red corpse, something cried out.

Edited by winteraenea


Well didn’t this story just take a dark turn.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



Leave a comment