SMQW Chapter 23


Mob and Begging

The idea of simultaneous irradiation in a musket has died, it’s pretty ugly, but it’s easy and doesn’t leave any product behind after use and we’ve fixed it in a direction that won’t cause civilization to collapse.

So, since there was a big hole in the garden, I decided to make a salt field.

The problem is the smell. To put it bluntly, it smells awful. That’s because it’s ammonia.

“Ammonia is lighter than air, so hopefully we can flush it far up with a ventilation fan…”

When I said that,  the witch made me a super-sized cheat ventilation fan.

In addition, I had a device made that would stir up the field in circles when I gave it magical powers.

Thus, an impregnable-looking, impenetrable field of nitrites surrounded by an ultra-high wall was born in the garden.

Actually, the pee from humans that eat various foods is better than cow and horse manure~… I glanced at Theo and begged him for it but it was rejected. Damn it!

The cheat, Alchemy, energizes the bacteria and increases their numbers to supercharge the decomposition! Being in another world wonderful!

We secured a large amount of nitre, and in the spring we received an even larger amount of sulphur. Excellent! My plan is perfect!

I made the gunpowder while doing walking exercise. I read in a book once that once you make it, it won’t deteriorate too much, so I can probably leave it.

“Theo, can I meet the Northern people?”

“… Ok?”

“You know what? I think there’s was a fuzzy flying dragon in the back there called Shinryu-sama. I wish we could be friends…….or something?”

It was cute so I went teehee.

He turned his head away from me and fell because he was twitching. I think he did. Let’s get him out of here.

Theo promised to take me on his next visit. Yahoo!

This story had a scary, but smooth plot.

But I had forgotten about it.

No matter how much you scratch and claw, the main plot of the original story remains the same.

But the crown prince’s faction messed it up.

Edited by winteraenea


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



3 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 23

Leave a comment