SMQW Chapter 21


Mob and Experiment

For some reason, Theo came back with the witch sticking to him.

“Huh? It’s because… you smell interesting?”

I’m afraid of the witch’s sense of smell.

Well, wouldn’t it be more fun to do the experiment together?

Such a small, pea-sized, primitive gunpowder shouldn’t be that powerful. At most, it should be to the extent of a bundle of matches burning.

So, with that in mind, I’m going to have the gunpowder placed in a corner of the yard where I’ve been told it’s okay to burn for a bit.

Well then, three, two, one…..

Crack

Bang!!!

…Yes. As you can imagine, it really blew up.

Ehhhhhhh!!??

I was experiencing difficulties in another world. It would have been bad if Theo hadn’t put up a defensive wall in the nick of time.

“Theo! Lucrezia! Everyone! Is everyone safe!?”

“I-I’m fine, brother Oz.”

“W-what, just now… was that magic?”

No, it’s just gunpowder. …Probably.

Looking around, it’s a disaster. There are no human casualties, but the walls have been blown up and onlookers are coming, the garden and the walls of the mansion are a soggy mess. 

“Ah…”

How much does the total damage cost!?

“…Oz…You…”

Ah… This is bad… I want to escape…

This was the moment when my husband, who was so sweet and so helpless towards me, dropped his fist on his wife for the first time.

Edited by winteraenea


I’ve found a better machine translator!!!!!!

Edit: I have seen many people talk about the hit… Pretty sure he went bonk and not falcon punch mode.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



5 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 21

  1. WHAT THE F*CK!

    I don’t condone this kind of punishment. This is domestic violence! Like MC didn’t know this would happen! If you beat him just because of a miscalculation, I say there is something wrong. Scold him, punish him with proper protocols in events of civilians getting hurt accidentally!

    To the first commenter who says MC deserves the punch, I hope you don’t have a lover because nobody deserves to be abused.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment