SMQW Chapter 20


Mob and Gunpowder

Okay! Then I will make a classic thing in isekai novels.

“Lord Oswald… that, really…?”

The maid was puzzled. Well, in modern Japan, it’s a substance that can be made by buying fertilizer and heating it, but here it’s considered waste, right?

I’m thinking of making gunpowder.

I took out charcoal, sulphur from Theo, and nitre. I asked him to scavenge for nitre crystals sticking to the wall of the stable. After refining them, they just became tiny… I want more.

No, I really wanted to make a field of nitre by mixing human feces, burned straw and animal bones or internal organs together, okay? Lucretia cried when I said it before. Can it be soil from livestock huts or soil from old toilets in private houses? Mr butler also cried. I’m sorry for being such an eccentric bride.

I wanted to make it. Public security seemed to fly away in modern Japan, so I just looked at it in a book.

It’s okay, so I crushed the charcoal while appeasing the half-crying maid. Gorgeous with the addition of sulphur. Transfer the mortar to a leather-covered container and tossed in some nitrate and a little bit of water. Here you can see the weight and water content as percentages, so you can understand how the alchemy skill cheat works.

“Ah… God… God picked up filth… wuuu!!”

… Hold on, crying? Rather, who is God?

Crush and crush, then crush and crush and then mix and mix. Yep, it stinks. But it’s fun. Science were my favorite lessons after all.

Wrap it in cloth and compress it with “alchemy”. Gee, that’s it? It is about-red-bean-sized grains. Dry with warm air.

…What do I do? Isekai skills are too convenient! By the way, my level went up. It flat out went up. What is this. …Well, it’s fine.

While I was in a daze, it was time for Lucrezia to return from her lesson with the private tutor.

We will see you off together and show you the finished product later.

“Eh… What is that? That…looks like…rabbit dung…”

It’s not dung! Rather than that, Lucrezia, as a young lady, why do you even know what rabbit dung looks like?

“When Theo comes back, shall we experiment together?”

It wouldn’t be dangerous if you ignited it with lightning magic from a distance, right?

Edited by winteraenea


Ehehe. Four chapters. I hope the english is better in these :,,)

Sorry for the mix up on novelupdates.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



3 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 20

Leave a comment