SMQW Chapter 19


Mob and Sulphur

Theo only heard the news when he was on his way to report to His Majesty. His expression changed and he immediately returned home.

Before I could go to the entrance to pick him up, he came to my room and asked if I had gotten injured.

ā€œIā€™m fine. Lucrezia protected me.ā€

ā€œNoā€¦ Rather, Brother Oz was stuck in a predicament and I was pushed away.ā€

ā€œIs thatā€¦ soā€¦ā€

Theo exhaled.

It is rare for Theo, who looks like ice, to change his expression.

ā€œWelcome back Theo.ā€

I was just sitting in a wheelchair looking at him, so he kissed my forehead.

ā€¦ Ah, here it comes.

Lucrezia and the butler stop Theo, who tried to pick me up and take me into the bedroom.

ā€œLet’s calm down, okay Theo? First, take a bath, eat rice and then let your stomach calm down, okay?ā€

That’s what the witch said, right?

During the tea and debriefing session after the meal, it seems that the people of the north are likely to be able to greet the winter without starving to death. Thatā€™s good.

So now, they worship me as Godā€™s prophetā€¦ Thatā€™s not good.

The people of the North brought me yellow stones… Sulphur samples as souvenirs. If I can be sure that this is what I want, I will collect a lot when the snow melts.

Thank you. If the people of the north are willing to forgive me, I would like to use geothermal energy to improve infrastructure, but only if the price goes down.

ā€œWhat is that stone? I heard it is auspicious because it’s a stone from a mountain where poisonous fogs come out.ā€

ā€œEh-? Is thisā€¦ A manā€™s romanticism? Ah, but what if volcanic gases come out… isnā€™t it dangerous to collect them?

ā€œIf a bird perches on the mountain, it’s okay.ā€

ā€œA canary? The northern people are smart.ā€

ā€œCanaā€¦ryā€¦?ā€

Fu fu fuā€¦ I laugh while poking the pebbles of sulphur. Now, shall the knowledge cheat begin?

I thought I could make something the next day, but that night, it was crushed so I couldnā€™t use it. Damn…

Edited by winteraenea


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



3 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 19

Leave a comment