SMQW Chapter 18


Mob and Uninvited Guests Part 4/4

“… What?”

My words echoed all over the place.

“Eh… Eh…! Um? Lord Oswald?”

“Mrs Vassalo!? Didn’t you say that Lumina was the saint!?”

“… Ah. Was it the young lady you were looking for that was a saint candidate? Yes, I did say that. This young lady might become the saint…”

I don’t even know your name nor do I remember your face, because you didn’t introduce yourself. I will not let you.

“Your Highness Archangelo?”

I make eye contact with the crown prince.

“The qualities of a saint are just signs that must bloom properly. Is the lady there properly educated as the saint? How are your speech and behaviour? Is your personality suitable to be a saint? Where is your prayer every morning and evening? Where are your purifications? What about charity?”

“That… is…”

“The saint is the one who supports the [younger brother] and the country. Unfortunately, the saint did not appear during Theodore’s generation. Either way… my husband would’ve gone crazy. At that time, the next generations [older brother] must inherit the throne and the [younger brother] will be cursed, right?”

I found that Vittorio had turned blue. You all are stupid. You didn’t even think about that, are you an idiot? Or did you just want to escape from reality?

“Does my daughter think so? You don’t have to be a saint. If Theodore goes mad, I will do whatever it takes to stop him, I will order this child- to kill Theodore.”

Everyone was upset. Lucrezia’s eyelashes gently fell.

Now, the story is over. The next time you talk, please give us a more meaningful topic, okay?

Edited by winteraenea


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



3 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 18

Leave a comment