SMQW Chapter 16


Mob and Uninvited Guests Part 2/4

“Hospitality … that’s …”

The main character wriggled happily. Yeah, I don’t know. Is she a stupid child?

“That’s alright, Mrs Vassalo. Take it easier.”

The crown prince is a stupid child…

I noticed the second prince and his henchmen too… well, they’re also a bunch of stupid children. I thought about Lucrezia and blushed.

That’s no surprise. Our child is the cutest. But don’t look.

“I’m very sorry. I don’t feel well today so I can’t accommodate you for a long time. Do you need anything?”

I’m not really sick though.

Go home. I want to leisurely have tea with Lucrezia.

“That’s right, Lumina would like to know if Lucrezia will ever enrol in the school.”

“…Yes?”

“Is that so, you do want to enrol!”

I don’t.

What is this? The answer is “yes…?” so why does the royal family think it’s a “yes” of affirmation!?

“My daughter Lucrezia has no plans to enrol in the school.”

Pests like you are the reason why I refuse.

Theo and I are planning to line up Lucrezia’s future husbands under strict examinations and we will ask her “Which is better?”

“But, such a beautiful girl will not be able to make her public debut because she has to take care of her handicapped adoptive father…”

“…tch.”

That pokes in painful places.

Well, I also think it’s bad. She’s too sweet. However, you can’t flirt with my daughter in the next few years, okay? If you’re an adult, wouldn’t you be prepared?

I look back.

Lucrezia was- very expressionless.

Oh, look at this, it looks exactly like Oswald in my memories.

“…Brother Oz, may I speak?”

“A-ah, yes.”

Huh? In this case, shouldn’t you ask the prince for permission to speak?

“I am in Lucrezia, the daughter of His Highness Theodore Vassalo and his wife Oswald.”

Standing diagonally in front of the wheelchair, Lucrezia drops into a stunning curtsy.

Edited by winteraenea


This chapter should make more sense.

I’m trying my best I swear.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



6 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 16

Leave a comment