SMQW Chapter 9


Mob and Attendance at the Castle

On the day, Lucrezia was dressed beautifully.

She wore her golden curls in a half-up, half-down style. To prevent over-accessorising, there weren’t any fancy coloured ribbons used, only a few diamonds pins in her braided hair. She wore a deep green dress, simple but elegant. On her feet were a pair of lace-up boots for women, which is a rarity on this country.

Oh my God! Our child is the cutest!!

I displayed the look of a doting parent.

I wore a simple blue suit the colour of Theo’s eyes because my hair and eye colour are plain.

“What do I do, Theo! Lucrezia is too cute!! I don’t want to give her away yet!”

“Calm down, Oz. Besides, you’re the cutest.”

You calm down.

Thus we are rocked in a carriage as we head towards the castle.

From when we got on the carriage to when we arrived at a place where a wheelchair could be used, Theo held me in a sideways embrace. The gazes from the castle servants were embarrassing.

Lucrezia pushes the wheelchair that was brought in advance. Such a kind child. I’m sure she will be a great wife and mother. However, I am not giving her away just yet.

Apologies to the audience for being discourteous in a wheelchair. It can’t be helped, after all, it was His Majesty who called me here.

I don’t like the evaluating stares given to Lucrezia and me, but that’s just how it is.

When the identity check (of me before I was dead)1 was over, we returned to those who have no involvement. That’s all.

When we arrived at the hall where the girls were gathered, their gazes converged on me in unison.

Wow, it’s uncomfortable.

Let’s get this over with quickly. 

Now, where is the protagonist? According to the illustrations, she is cute but not much of a beauty…

“Ah! You!! What the hell are you doing here!?”

A loud noise sounded in the hall.

Edited by winteraenea


Woohoo second chapter of the day!

[1] The identity check checked the identity of Oswald, not the protagonist himself. Hence, their identity before they (Oswald) died.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



5 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 9

  1. I just started reading today~ The story is interesting, I can’t wait for more~

    I hope Oswald can walk again soon, poor him.

    Thanks for translating this novel ~🌸

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment