SMQW Chapter 5


Mob and Daughter

His Highness Theodore is the first person to protect Lucrezia. This is very much appreciated. I don’t think he’s going to let me escape though.

By the way, I still can’t move. 

I can’t even hold a spoon, let alone protect Lucrezia…

“Brother Oz…!”

Lucrezia, who was thin and wrapped in bandages, rushed over to me.

Seeing Lucrezia, who should have still been growing but hasn’t grown much since the last time we met, I felt like Oswald within me was trying to kill me.

Since the people in this mansion already know, I’ll tell Lucrezia about my situation.

Lucrezia said, “But brother Oz is brother Oz,” then she held my hand.

… In my memory, Oswald was a pretty expressionless and cold guy… Are you sure you’re okay with that Lucrezia?

So Lucrezia was adopted and brought here to take care of me.

But honestly, it’s embarrassing. It’s embarrassing enough to have a maid feed me but to have a beautiful girl do it…

Only care given to ‘downstairs’ was pardoned. I’m sorry Miss maid. If Lucrezia does it, I will be embarrassed to death.

When Highness Theodore, who is moving around a lot, said “I’d like to do it,” the butler and maid were surprised. When Lucrezia said “Please do not take my work away father,” he withdrew.

… Or rather, [father]. Yep, I’m envious! Will she call me that too? I made that request to Lucrezia, but I was regrettably rejected and was told that brother Oz is brother Oz.

In between my bedridden life, a [witch], who is a beautiful woman, often appears to check my condition. Apparently, the technique that was used to bring me here was the only one that succeeded in the history of this country… in short, I was the guinea pig. It’s been okay though… Since I was diagnosed, I’ve been able to move a lot better.

Then six months passed.

I was finally able to eat by myself and, while being assisted, go to the bathroom.

My name changed from Oswald Salvini to Oswald Vassallo.

Edited by winteraenea


I guess this will conclude my easter gift for today as it is getting very late for me and I am about to nod off.
As usual corrections are appreciated.
The next chapter will be out very soon!


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



5 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 5

Leave a comment