SMQW Chapter 3


Mob and Courtship

Oswald seemed to have died after being poisoned by [Moria’s Honeydew].

His Royal Highness, Theodore, brought his body to the castle, connecting his body to the world using witchcraft.

As Oswald’s recovery was hopeless, Count Salvini abandoned him, the title of successor given to his second son from the second wife. Naturally, the engagement with Lucrezia was also withdrawn.

The relationships between nobles can be clearly seen through this.

After explaining, Theodore said that it was no longer relevant to me.

Right? I’m abandoned.

“…Oh, my cousin, Lucrezia is…?”

Damn it! It’s hard to speak! I’m not sure what I’m going to be able to do after a year dead.

“Miss Lucrezia is alive.”

I haven’t heard of this!

“…Your Highness, I came from a different world…”

“Ah.”

“I, looked at, a book of prophecy in the other world.… Are you, listening?”

In my previous life, I didn’t really like the main character in the novel. I secretly cheered on the villainess rival, Lucrezia.

Lucrezia is beautiful, strong and elegant.

Although she became the fiancée to a prince from a fallen branch due to her beauty, the prince was stolen away by the heroine. Lucrezia, driven by jealousy, harasses the protagonist, but there were many things that didn’t match up with the crime. When the site was examined, someone’s crimes had been covered up. There was also a falsehood…

Yeah, I totally agree.

It’s a bit unreasonable to be executed for harassment, though I think in the anime she was exiled. At the time, Theodore, the father of Lucrezia, was dead.

Wow, there’s a conspiracy going on isn’t there.

I explained to him the contents of the original story, so in return, he promised to protect Lucrezia.

“Do you like your former fiance?”

Ah, out. This guy, my ex-fiance is just trying to forsake me.

“Come on, she’s my cousin…”

… Yep, I can’t breathe. I’m not in good shape yet I spoke so much.

From memory, Lucrezia was a quiet child. A beautiful girl who smiles softly and calls me Oz. She was like a healing pet for Oswald.

“… I guess so. Then there are conditions.”

“… Ok…”

Well, it wouldn’t be free, would it? It’s okay, it’s okay. I’ll do anything, whether it’s being your pet or your toy. I’ve already died anyway.

“Marry me.”

Edited by winteraenea and sauce


T/N: Once again, if you are reading this, hello!
I will probably push a few more chapters out in the next few days.
As always there are some parts in there that machine couldn’t translate. Any help would be appreciated.

E/N: Some of these sentences are so hard T^T


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



9 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 3

  1. The only correction I have for you is that in English, an ellipsis consists of three dots, not more. So lines like this:

    “… Ok……”

    Should look like this:

    “… Ok…”

    The rules might be different in Japanese, and maybe you can put as many dots as you want in that language, but in English it’s only three.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. The original Oswald’s fiancee is Lucrezia, who is also his cousin. If there is anything else you don’t understand, feel free to ask!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This seems really intriguing so far! An interesting concept to have a BL transmigration novel with the original source being what appears to be an otome novel! I’m looking forward to seeing how this goes.

    Thanks for your hard work translating!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment