SMQW Chapter 2


Mob and His Royal Highness

…Wow.

That is my first impression of the man.

An outrageous beauty with a melancholy look. Silver hair and indigo eyes, unique to the royal family. He looked tired, the lazy atmosphere around him radiating sex appeal.

Who is this.

I search through my memories.

Ah, yes. Theodore Vassallo. His Highness, the Archduke of the Savarese Royal family. The surname Vassallo was given to him when the current king ascended the throne.

This is His Royal Highness, who doted on Lucrezia and also gently abused her. 

… That means… Huh…!?

“Well, who are you?”

… What!?

“Huh…? What…”

“Oswald’s soul was shattered by [Moria’s Honeydew]. But… I wanted him to bring him back to life no matter what form. The witch said for that, she has to summon the soul of Oswald’s previous life or something and put it in the vessel. Well then, who are you?”

(T/N: Ok so for the paragraph above, the translation makes no sense and I have no idea but basically I think it means that Oswald’s soul was shattered but as long as his body remained intact, they only need to insert a soul in it to keep him alive. That’s what I got from reading it but I’m very sorry that it is so confusing.)

… Too much… I feel crazy…

I sigh.

“Mikuriya Tooru, 19 years old. My hobby is reading. Special skill is… housework in general. Maybe… You guys, say, I come from a different world… I think, but, Oswald, I have his memories…?”

I wonder what it is?

When I said that, His Royal Highness raised his eyebrows a little. Huh, what? I’m scared. You told me to tell you right?

“You have his memories? So what kind of man am I in them?”

“What, …kind…”

The king’s younger brother from memory is a mysterious person and who only occasionally speaks.

That said, His Royal Highness lowered his eyebrows.

Ah, that. This person is just like my sister, hard to understand but just like a dog on the inside.

I don’t like it, I guess I really don’t like it. 

This person, he loved Oswald…

Moreover, it was his first love in the original story. I’m going to die…

Edited by winteraenea


If you are reading this, you may have realised that there are some parts that dont make sense. I have no idea what they mean so if anyone knows please tell me!


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



3 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 2

  1. Thanks for the chapter!

    Is the prince in love with Oswald or vice versa?

    I get the feeling these first few chapters are supposed to be a bit mysterious, since the MC doesn’t know exactly what is going on.
    So I don’t think there are too many mistakes, I don’t know Japanese though. ¯\_༼ •́ ͜ʖ •̀ ༽_/¯

    Liked by 3 people

  2. If the Prince was a mysterious person, then how did Mikuriya Tooru know he’s in love with Oswald?! Ohhh so many questions to be answered!

    Thanks for the chapter!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment