SMQW Chapter 1


Mob’s Awakening

There was a time when the reincarnating in a different world genre was popular.

In short, it’s a creation to escape reality. A boy or girl (sometimes an office lady or middle-aged man) who was hit by a truck or stabbed in the streets might be reincarnated into another world and gain various special powers…

I really liked that genre. They were lined up all over the teen novels corner in the library.

… So why am I telling you this?

Apparently I was reincarnated. Moreover, as a mob, who dies at the end with only one or two lines of memories in the novel.

Oswald Salvini.

That is my name now.

The cousin of Lucrezia, the villainous daughter in the popular novel [Tea Ceremony at the Rose Gardens] which was adapted into an anime. After Count Salvini’s illegitimate son, Oswald, dies in an accident, Lucrezia’s wheel of life began to turn. 

Lucrezia was Oswald’s fiancee.

Lucrezia, who was born to marry the next head of the family, became useless. Young Lucrezia was abused so badly, they had to fix it in the anime. The one who saved her was the king’s younger brother, General Theodore.

Theodore took Lucrezia, a living lookalike of his dead first love, and adopted her. As a result of being raised like a princess, she was beheaded for the attempted murder of the Saint.

Ouch!

In a panic I try to get up, only to realise my whole body is in pain.

It seems that I was poisoned as written in the original story.

But… What? Why?

“… How come, I’m… alive…?”

“I wanted it, that’s why.”

Edited by winteraenea


To all those who are reading this, hi! If there are any mistakes spotted please do tell me as I have mentioned before that this is a mlt translation. Next chapter is being slowly translated. Also the chapters will eventually get longer.


Shallotnoodle

If you like what I’m translating, please consider supporting me! When the donations reach a certain amount, I will release bonus chapters.



12 thoughts on “SMQW Chapter 1

  1. You forgot a full stop here:

    “I wanted it, that’s why”

    It should look like this:

    “I wanted it, that’s why.”

    So far, I’m liking the premise. Curious to know where it’ll go!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Since you want to know if you made mistakes, then let me point out that in the last line of this chapter, you forgot a dot between the word ‘why’ and the closing quotation mark. You gotta mark the end of the sentence properly.

    Thanks for the post.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment