LBRDI Chapter 40


Ying—

Bonus ko-fi chapter

The three-day childcare teacher assessment test cooled down half of the childcare teachers and related topics also stuck on Reader’s top search list for three days.

After the fourth day of the exam, Shen Mian finally started live broadcasting.

As soon as the live room opened, the barrage filled the screen.

[Crown Prince’s Medal: I’ve been waiting for the dean wu wu wu, I haven’t seen the dean for a few days and was about to die. After watching so many live rooms, I still think Dean is the best here. Sending a star to the dean.]

[Only vanilla flavoured: Dean, how did you do on your exams? Although I’ve seen the hot topic, I’m still really worried. One of my relatives came back from the exam and cried all day.]

[Listening to the wind and rain at night: Is this the one hundred mark dean from the hot search? I followed the link and came over.]

[Sauce Sauce Sauce: Me too! I haven’t seen cubs in a long time either!]

[Small Cakes: I saw the anchor on the hot search list! That’s why I came over to watch it, the anchor looks just as good as he did on the video. The cubs are super cute too.]

[Crystal Flower: In front, me too! It was love at first sight when I watched the hot search video. The scene where the cub fell into the dean’s arms was so cool, I watched it several times on repeat.]

[Ice Cube: I cut out the gif and whoever wants it can click into my home page to directly get the gif.]

Shen Mian had stopped live broadcasting two days before the exams started and he originally thought that today’s broadcast would receive less attention, but as soon as the live broadcast started, there were more viewers than usual. The translucent barrage on the holographic glasses superimposed together and even blocked Shen Mian’s line of sight. Shen Mian froze for a moment before remembering that he was on the hot search after the exam’s first day. That video had over 100 million views in a single day and all of these new viewers should have been drawn in by the heat of the moment.

Shen Mian paused to raise the transparency of the barrage on the holographic glasses to 80%, which allowed him to see the classroom through the barrage, “A couple of days ago, I took the childcare teachers unified exam, so I haven’t been live broadcasting.”

“Today’s live broadcast is class.”
Shen Mian smoothly patted Yan Tan, who was flying around.

The dragon cubs had just eaten breakfast. Gian, Xing Fei and Lu Yuan were sitting in the classroom with pens and papers on each table. Lu Yuan was sitting in his seat and was biting his pencil, occasionally reaching out and clawing at his round face and ears, scribbling over several lines of distorted writing on the paper in front of him.

Xing Fei and Gian sat together with all kinds of books spread out in front of them, such as “Short Essay Context”, “The Beauty of Poetry”, “Appreciating Beautiful Words and Sentences”. All of them were tools to guide the young dragons in their writing.

Gian looked down at the notebook in front of him, “I always find this example strange, but I can’t think of a better one.”

Xing Fei pulled out a copy of “Classical Arguments” from the pile, “It doesn’t feel like it fits with the previous text, the subject matter seems skewed. Let’s see if there are other examples to replace it.”

Lu Yuan jumped down from his seat and went next to Xing Fei and Gian. He looked at the table for a while and found that he didn’t understand anything, so he moved back to his seat.

Yan Tan held drawing paper and sketching pencils in his hands and fluttered his wings to observe the expression of each dragon cub.

[Seventh Legion Super God: What are the cubs doing? Are they doing a test paper? The dean lectures super fast, my little nephew is the same age as Gian and his course hasn’t reached half of the dean’s.]

[Does your throat hurt today?: It’s only been half a semester and the dean has already finished a book.]

[Pitch Black: It doesn’t seem like it’s a test. Both Gian and Xing Fei are sitting together and all three of them are writing different things. Gian has written a lot and Xing Fei has written very little.]

[Xi Jing: Are they writing a submission to Nova? A few children in my family are also writing. It’s been half a month and they still haven’t finished writing. They cry while writing, even harder than Lu Yuan.]

[Xue Lulu: Yan Tan flying around is very cute and he’s even holding paper to draw on. Is our baby Yan Tan going to be a painter in the future?]

Shen Mian leaned on the podium to read the textbook and didn’t interfere with the dragon cubs writing their draft, “Mhm, it’s a draft for Nova. They wrote it relatively late. Gian and Xing Fei have finished and are editing their texts.”

“Lu Yuan? Lu Yuan hasn’t written his draft. Yan Tan isn’t participating and is currently drawing.”

Gian wrote the 800 characters short essay. Writing 800 characters is not an easy task for dragon cubs. Most of the cubs need to be supervised by their teachers or parents to complete their essays and very few of them are able to do this on their own, as Gian has.

Instead of writing a short essay, Xing Fei chose to write poetry.
Shen Mian felt that the little girl probably wouldn’t write poetry praising how colourful the dean was.

After all, there shouldn’t be any other cubs besides Yan Tan who would notice how colourful the dean was.

Yan Tan laid in Shen Mian’s arms, humming a tune while sketching on the paper and quickly sketched Lu Yuan, who was pulling his round face.

Lu Yuan has been writing his poem for several days, but his progress was still at the beginning.

[Writing a thesis!: He’s just like me, who writes papers a lot. I write one line and then delete that line so after writing for one day, I wrote nothing.]

[True or False: wu wu wu The person in front writing a paper is too true.]

Lu Yuan was paralyzed for a moment, then raised his hand, “Dean, can you ask Uncle He to come here for a moment? I feel like if I keep this up, my ears will either go bald or my face will get bigger.”

Shen Mian heard him and looked up, “Is it difficult to write? Do you want me to give you ideas?”
Yan Tan was still drawing, so Shen Mian put the little dragon cub on the seat.

Lu Yuan: “I need inspiration, Uncle He’s the most talkative.”

Shen Mian thought about it, “Indeed he is.”
He had always met the reasonable demands of the cubs, got up and went out to find He Xing.

[Xue Lulu: Not only did the dean not refute, but he actually agreed with Lu Yuan, lol.]

[Suddenly Transforming: What is the relationship between the dean and Mr He?]

[The sky is full of stars: Should be friends…I actually prefer Mr He. The dean has a cold attitude and feels very icy.]

[Song of Rain: The dean is cold on the outside, my friend, but super cute on the inside, covered in cuteness.]

He Xing followed Shen Mian to the classroom, took a chair and sat next to Lu Yuan, squeezing Lu Yuan’s elastic face, “I heard that you couldn’t write a poem so you asked me for help. Come, let uncle give you some ideas.”

Shen Mian took a glance at them and felt that He Xing was pretty reliable with the kids, so he lowered his head and continued to prepare the lesson.
He has already finished one book and when they finish their drafts, he should start on the next textbook for the dragon cubs.

Lu Yuan: “Uncle, how did you write it before? Did you also write a poem?”

He Xing nodded, “I didn’t want to write 800 characters so I had to write a poem and put together sixteen rows of characters.”

Lu Yuan immediately sat up, “Then uncle, please teach me how to put together…how to write poetry.”

He Xing quietly coughed, “First, we need to examine the topic and define what we want to write about. As you can see, the title asks us to describe what we are writing about.”

At first glance, it made a lot of sense.
Shen Mian nodded internally.

Xing Fei and Gian sat next to He Xing on their little stools and waited for Mr He to continue his mini-lecture.
He was purely a science student and his essays were always off-topic. Such a lyrical type of essay like this, he abandons it as soon as he starts writing and is stuck from the beginning, he can’t express himself at all. He can only correct sentences or typos for the dragon cubs.

He Xing, “The question asks to write about your favourite person or dragon. Think about it, who do you want to write about?”

Lu Yuan struggled for a while, “…Gian and Xing Fei both wrote about the dean, so I’ll write about my grandpa.”

He Xing rubbed the little spotted dragons head.

“Then write about grandpa. Do you remember how you got along with your grandpa? Think about it more and then write these things down and simplify them into a few sentences.”

Lu Yuan found it difficult.

“But what do I write about?”
It’s hard enough to pick one thing out of so many, but also simplifying?

He Xing held his chin, “I remember writing back then that my father trained with me, that I never lost or won and that no matter how demoralized I was or how reluctant I was to learn, my father would tell me to get up and continue. He also told me a phrase that I remember to this day.”

The little dragon cubs stared at He Xing.

Gian whispered, “Actually the dean is also like that. I had been practising fire-breathing and often failed, the dean never minded and was always there for me.”
Therefore, we must do our best to be worthy of the dean.

Xing Fei quietly reached out her hand to hold Shen Mian’s sleeve and smiled at Shen Mian, “En, the Dean is the best.”

Gian and Xing Fei are as sweet as sugar.
Shen Mian lowered his gaze, “Who would be willing to dislike you?”

Gian looked at He Xing, “Uncle, did your father always encourage you?”

He Xing suddenly went silent and spoke after a moment, “No, he said that he’ll throw me out if I couldn’t do it right again.”

The little dragons, “…”
Then why are you talking about it like it’s an inspirational story!

Shen Mian held the textbook and tried his best to resist the urge to smash the book on He Xing’s head.
“You wrote that and it made the cut?”

He Xing coughed, “Of course not. I’m just giving him an example, aren’t I? My teacher even praised me and asked me to copy the poem ten times.”

Shen Mian, “…”
Why didn’t your teacher show your father the poem?

Lu Yuan’s eyes lit up, “Then I’ll write about the time I was put in a money bag by my grandfather and given to another dragon and went around the whole store!”

He Xing snapped his fingers, “It’s not important to be moving, it’s important to tell the truth. No matter how good the other dragon cubs are, they haven’t been edited. How could they compare to the newness and sincerity of our stories? Lu Yuan, I’ll teach you, in the beginning, write “Before I was…’”

Shen Mian couldn’t stand it any longer, “You, he…are you teaching Lu Yuan how to write poetry or comedy?”
He kicked He Xing’s stool, “Don’t come here to pollute their minds, get up.”

He Xing didn’t seem to be sitting stably. He held onto the corner of the table and bumped into Shen Mian.

Shen Mian’s complexion gradually froze.

Gian took Xing Fei’s hand and the two little dragon cubs moved aside in small steps.

Gian sighed in a decent manner, “Uncle He always thinks of some weird things and then has to say it.”

Xing Fei thought for a bit, “Maybe he’s just…looking for a fight.”

Dean Shen dropped the textbook.

Lu Yuan quickly covered his eyes.

He Xing quickly reacted, “Ying—”

The author has something to say:

Dragon He’s childhood masterpiece “My Father”

I have a father
On the outside, he is a quasi (typo, respectful) general

At home, he is a dignified father

He often trains me

For the sake of my teeth and body, he would often eat my snacks

In order to hone (typo +1) my determination, he often took me to train

No matter how bad I was, my father would always sit beside me

And tell me

If I don’t do well, he would throw me out and bring another child home

I told him

My mom will beat you

sauced


For those who don’t know why he xing said ying, shen mian asked him to say that in a previous chapter lmaoooooooooo

I died translating the authors note send help

The releases will probably be earlier than usual and also, i might do double release when im in a good mood lol.


Shallotnoodle

Please support the author by buying the raws.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com


17 thoughts on “LBRDI Chapter 40

  1. I cracked up so hard at the poem, omfg. XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD

    The chapter was great too! I look forward to the poem of getting misplaced in a money bag.

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK!

    Liked by 13 people

  2. Thank you for the chapter ❤️ He Xing wrote a good poem (☆▽☆) I was not expecting it to be that amusing (≧▽≦) regardless of the ying I think he’s in trouble and the Cubs agree (*´ω`*)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment